Alight
Video series

Alight on Global Payroll Complexity Index


Date: Thursday, September 30, 2021
Time: 11:00 AM CST / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CET

Payroll compliance remains a major challenge for all businesses. If there’s an employee to be paid, there are legal processes to be followed. And the more countries involved, the more the risk rises.

Why? Because no two countries (sometimes regions in a country) have the same payroll laws. On top of tax and reporting legislation to adhere to, there are local data laws too. And then there are agreements made by works councils and trade unions.

Major gaps in payroll continuity were highlighted during the COVID-19 pandemic. Tune in to our Alight On episode to see where you might have potential payroll failure risks in the future.

In this episode, we provide a first look at the findings of the 2021 Global Payroll Complexity Index. In addition to ranking the top 40 countries in order of payroll complexity, the report looks at the many factors that make processing payroll so challenging.

Following this session, you will be sent a copy of the 2021 Global Payroll Complexity Index report (publication date October 2021).


Mayte Saez
Global Payroll Product Marketing Manager

Wilson Silva
Senior Vice President, HCM Customer Experience & Delivery

Frank Leistner
SVP, Global Payroll and HR Services

RTE Firstname Lastname
Optional title
Other contact information

Save your spot!